Are You Looking for a Publisher?

Have you completed that novel? Are you just putting the finishing touches to your beloved work, ready to query? Here’s where I share my research – a list of independent publishing houses that accept submissions from new writers.

All houses below were open to submissions last time I checked, but don’t be down hearted if some of them are closed when you visit. There’s a good chance they will re-open again as their reading piles reduce.

Many of them are UK publishers, but that doesn’t necessary mean they won’t accept submissions from abroad. I’m a UK writer who signed with a US house, after all.

I’m sharing this list in response to many Twitter pals who’ve asked for my research. I hope there’s something in there for you.

 

Rainstorm Press               http://www.rainstormpress.com/p/submissions.html

Legend Press                    http://www.legendpress.co.uk/

Linen Press                        http://www.linenpressbooks.com/submit/

Nemesis Publishing           http://nemesispublishing.com/Submissions.aspx

Contact Publishing             http://www.contact-publishing.com/#!writers

Snowbooks                         http://www.snowbooks.com/submissions.html

M P Publishing                    http://www.mppublishing.co.uk/Submission.html

Honest Publishing              http://www.honestpublishing.com/faq/

Unbridled Press                 http://www.honestpublishing.com/faq/

Winter Witch Books           http://www.winterwitch.co.uk/gpage.html2.html

P S Publishing                    http://www.pspublishing.co.uk/submissions-guidelines-3-w.asp

Flicking Lizard                    http://www.flickinglizard.co.uk/faqs.html

Rickshaw Publishing          http://www.rickshawpublishing.co.uk/index.php?q=node/27

Sparkling Books                http://www.sparklingbooks.com/submissions.html

Sandstone Press              http://www.sandstonepress.com/contact/

Whitmore Publishing        http://whitmorepublishing.com/contact.asp

Tonto Books                                                                                                                       http://www.tontobooks.co.uk/submissions.php?PHPSESSID=472a7e934c790e319d587ede249aaa23

 

Finally, if you need any tips on submitting and writing in general, head over to www.newbiewriters.com where there’s a wealth of information on various aspects of writing, not to mention blogs to read and podcasts to listen to.




8 thoughts on “Are You Looking for a Publisher?

  1. Wow, that is a fantastic list and a great resource for all writers, and if the sites are not interested in other than UK I am sure they will recommend something to you.

    Fantastic, thanks a lot.

  2. Jane, thanks so much for sharing this list of publishers and the link. I will be checking these out in much greater detail in the near future, I assure you! Great blog and great website in general. I’ll be back.

Leave a Comment